CANBERRA REPERTORY SOCIETY

ACN 008 392 023 ABN 67 008 392 023

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the **sixty-eighth Annual General Meeting of Canberra Repertory Society** will be held at the Canberra REP Theatre, 3 Repertory Lane, Acton, ACT on **Monday 10 August, 2020, at 7.30pm.**

NOTE: Only those who are financial members of the Society may stand for election, nominate or second candidates, or vote at an Annual General Meeting.

BUSINESS

- 1. Apologies.
- 2. Minutes of the Annual general meeting held on 2 April 2019
- 3. Business arising from the Minutes.
- 4. Receipt and adoption of the Report of Council for 2019.
- 5. Business arising from the Report of Council.
- 6. Receipt and adoption of the Income and Expenditure Statement for the year ended 31 December 2019 and the Report of the Auditors.
- 7. Business arising from the Accounts.
- 8. Appointment of the Council of the Society for the ensuing term/s:
 - a. 1 x Vice President
 - b. 1 x Treasurer
 - c. 2 x Council Members
- 9. Special Resolutions:

Nomination of Neil McRitchie for Life Membership of the Canberra Repertory Society. (see over)

10 General Business-transaction of any other business which may be brought forward in accordance with the Society's Constitution.

Malcolm Houston Company Secretary

June 2020

9. Special Resolutions:

Nomination of Neil McRitchie for Life Membership of the Canberra Repertory Society.

Nominated by Russell Brown Seconded by Malcolm Tompkins Approved by panel of Life Members – Corille Fraser, Andrew Kay, Rob Bassett, Mal Houston and Jeanette Brown

Neil McRitchie joined Canberra Repertory Society in 1983, was on Council '88,'89, Vice-President 1990, '91,'92,'93. Apart from his work on Council, Neil continued to give great support to REP as Stage Manager, Sound Design and operation, Lighting, and set builder. According to *What's a Show?* Neil was involved in 143 productions in one capacity or another. He was a regular and valued member of the Old Time Music Hall company from 1988 until its demise in 2008. He has been a member of the Technical Committee for many years and only stepped down as chair of the REP acting awards committee last year after many years of service.