Last of the Red Hot Lovers

BOOK NOW.

22 February – 9 March 2024

Written by Neil Simon
Directed by Anne Somes

Preview Thursday 22 February (followed by a Q&A with the cast and director)
Season: 23 February – 9 March 2024
Evenings 7:30pm: Wed – Sat
Matinees 2pm: 2, 3 + 9 March

SYNOPSIS

1960s New York — the sexual revolution! Barney wants in. He might be middle-aged and married, but he's got a plan involving his mother's apartment and three increasingly comic seductions. What could go wrong?

It’s 1969 in New York and middle-aged Barney Cashman would very much like to swing a little before the ‘60s are over. Over three separate encounters with three different women Barney attempts to escape from the drudgery of his suburban fish restaurant into the fascinating new world of unrepentant lust. But between wisecracking Elaine, dreamy Bobbi, and angsty Jeanette swinging might not be as easy as Barney imagined. Neil Simon’s classic comedy is a night of laughs, lust, and generous heart.

An Amateur Production By Arrangement with ORIGIN (TM) Theatrical, on behalf of Samuel French Inc. - A Concord Theatricals Company

Subscription packages available now!

Single show tickets available NOW.

CAST

Barney Cashman — David Cannell
Elaine Navazio — Victoria Tyrrell Dixon
Bobbi Michele — Stephanie Bailey
Jeanette Fisher — Janie Lawson

PERFORMANCE DATES & TIMES

Thursday 22 February, 7:30pm Preview (followed by a Q&A with the Cast & Director)
Friday 23 February, 7:30pm Opening Night
Saturday 24 February, 7:30pm

Wednesday 28 February, 7:30pm
Thursday 29 February, 7:30pm
Friday 1 March, 7:30pm
Saturday 2 March, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 3 March, 2:00pm

Wednesday 6 March, 7:30pm
Thursday 7 March, 7:30pm
Friday 8 March, 7:30pm
Saturday 9 March, 2:00pm & 7:30pm

TICKETS

Season subscriptions available now, see our Subscriptions page for details.

Gift vouchers available now for season subscriptions and single tickets — give the gift of REP.

Single tickets on sale from 1 December 2023.
Standard — $50
Preview — $40
Members — $38
Under 30s — $25
Concession (Full Time Student, Concession Card, Seniors Card) — $40
Group (6+) — $40
All sales are subject to a $4 per transaction Telephone Booking Fee

Subscription packages available now!

Single show tickets available from 1 December 2023.

 

Designed by MegaDrupal